FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated when a single monster like "Hayabusa Knight", etc., makes its second direct attack in the same Battle Phase.
  • If the first monster that attacked directly is face-down when "Confusion Chaff" resolves, it is flipped face-up and damage calculation is conducted normally.
  • If a monster's attack becomes a direct attack due to a replay, it is still considered to be the first monster that attacked directly for "Confusion Chaff".
  • If a monster declares a direct attack, but that attack is negated, it will not be considered the first monster that attacked directly that turn.
  • If your "Amazoness Swords Woman" declares the second direct attack during a Battle Phase, and "Confusion Chaff" is activated, your opponent will take any battle damage from that battle.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Confusion Chaff
  2. Konami FAQ: When the same monster declares two direct attacks, can you activate "Confusion Chaff"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.