Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Compulsory Evacuation Device

86,102pages on
this wiki
Talk4

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • It is possible to select a face-down monster as a target for this card.[4]

In Chain to an Effect which Targets

On Setting Referenced Monsters

Versus Activation Requirements

Versus Monster which Must Remain Face-Up

Miscellaneous

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Chains / Cadenas
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: battle phase timming
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Attack response
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Compulsory Evacuation Device
  5. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Widespread Dud" still applied if one of the monsters is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect?
  6. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Level Eater", if the targeted monster's Level cannot be lowered by one, then can it be Special Summoned?
  7. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Machine Duplication", if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then can you Special Summon monsters of the same name from your Deck?
  8. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant", if "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" or a targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then is the effect applied?
  9. Konami FAQ: If the attacking monster is not face-up when "Moon Dragon Quilla" resolves, then can you increase your Life Points?
  10. Konami FAQ: If there are no "Koa'ki Meiru" monsters when resolving "Core Blast", then can you destroy cards on the opponent's field?
  11. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Fortune Lady Water", is the effect still applied even if there are no other "Fortune Lady" monsters?
  12. Konami FAQ: If there are no Fairy-Type monsters on the field when resolving the effect of "Court of Justice", then can you Special Summon from your hand?
  13. Konami FAQ: If "Naturia Exterio" is not face-up on the field at resolution, then is the activation of the Spell/Trap Card negated?
  14. Konami FAQ: Does a Synchro Monster targeted by "Compulsory Evacuation Device" etc return to the hand?
  15. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Please explain what happens when a Fusion Monster is returned to the Hand.
  16. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Fabled Raven", if it is not face-up on the field, then do you discard any number of cards from your hand?
  17. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Number 16: Shock Master" is not on the field when or after applying its effect, then can cards of the declared type be activated?
  18. Konami OCG FAQ: Does "Skill Drain" negate the Standby Phase effect of "Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction"?
  19. Konami OCG Card Database: "Book of Moon", "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" is activated, and "Forbidden Chalice" is activated in a Chain. When the effect of the targeted monster resolves, is that effect negated?
  20. UDE Judge List: Clarification on Zombie Master-effect negated?
  21. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  27. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  28. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  29. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  30. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki