FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • You can move "Snatch Steal" with this card’s effect, and it will affect the newly equipped monster (the controller of "Snatch Steal" gains control of it, and loses control of the previously equipped monster).[1]
  • If multiple Union Monsters are going to be equipped to 1 legal target monster by "Collected Power", you select 1 of them and equip it to the target monster, and the other Union Monster Cards are destroyed.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Armed Samurai - Ben Kei: Even if "Armed Samurai Ben Kei" is equipped, attacks twice, and you use "Tailor of the Fickle" to move its Equip Card to another monster, and then use "Collected Power" to move it back, "Armed Samurai Ben Kei" has already attacked twice and gets no additional attacks.
  • Ekibyo Drakmord: If control of a monster equipped with "Ekibyo Drakmord" changes, the turn count resets. If "Ekibyo Drakmord" is moved by "Collected Power"...to another monster, the turn count resets.
  • Gearfried the Swordmaster: The effect of "Gearfried the Swordmaster" activates when 1 or more Equip Card(s) are equipped to him. So even if "Collected Power" equips several Equip Cards to him simultaneously, you can only destroy 1 monster with his effect.
  • Scroll of Bewitchment: If you switch the target of this card with "Collected Power"...you do not select a new Attribute. The newly equipped monster becomes the Attribute that was originally selected when "Scroll of Bewitchment" was activated, even if it is the same as the monster's original Attribute.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Necrofear: ..."Collected Power" can be used to move "Dark Necrofear" from one monster to another after it is an Equip Spell Card...[Notes 1]


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Version 8.0 of the official rulebook states that monsters treated as Equip Cards (except Union monsters equipped by their own effects) cannot have their equip target changed.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.