FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The activation of the card "Coffin Seller" can be performed at any time, except during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "Each time a monster(s) is sent to your opponent's Graveyard: Inflict 300 damage to your opponent" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect of "Coffin Seller" cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the activation of the card.[1]
  • While "Coffin Seller" is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, each time a monster is sent to the opponent's Graveyard, the effect activates and makes a Chain Link. (It activates even during the Damage Step.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If multiple monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the same time (due to "Dark Hole", etc.) then inflict 300 damage only because it is considered as 1 time.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of ..."Coffin Seller"...


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Coffin Seller
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When an Xyz Material of an Xyz Monster is detached and sent to the Graveyard for a cost etc., does "Skull Invitation" etc. inflict damage?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.