FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Cocoon Veil" cannot be activated if you cannot perform the resolution of "Special Summon 1 "Neo-Spacian" monster written on the "Chrysalis" monster you Tributed, from your hand, Deck or from either player's Graveyard.".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of "Scapegoat", etc.
  • Tributing a "Chrysalis" monster is part of this card's effect, not a cost.
  • There is no specific activation timing for this card. Any effect damage done to a player after this card resolves is reduced to 0.
  • The damage reduction and Special Summon effects of this card are indepentant of each other. You Special Summon as part of this card's resolution, not the first time damage is reduced to 0 by its effect.
  • You cannot activate this card if a "Neo-Spacian" monster written in the text of a "Chrysalis" monster you can Tribute for its effect is not in your hand, Deck or either Graveyard.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Cocoon Veil
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.