FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Suppose your opponent controls "Stygian Dirge". If you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo" using the "If there are no monsters on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 3 monster." effect, "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned as a Level 3 monster, but its Level is reduced by 1 because of "Stygian Dirge", so it becomes a Level 2 monster. If you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo" using the "If your opponent controls a monster and you control no cards, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand) as a Level 4 monster." effect, "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned as a Level 4 monster, but its Level is reduced by 1 because of "Stygian Dirge", so it becomes a Level 3 monster.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Cockadoodledoo
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Cockadoodledoo" treated as an Equip Card by "Relinquished" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon, is "Cockadoodledoo" banished?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, if "Cockadoodledoo" leaves the field, is "Cockadoodledoo" banished?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Cockadoodledoo" is Special Summoned by its own effect while your opponent controls "Stygian Dirge", what Level does "Cockadoodledoo" become?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: During the turn "Worm Bait" was activated, can you Special Summon "Cockadoodledoo"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.