These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]
In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.
You declare the monster's name at resolution (not activation).
When the declared monster is Normal Summoned/Special Summoned/flipped, the effect which banishes starts a Chain.
You cannot activate (flip face-up) this card during the Damage Step.
When this card is already face-up, if the declared monster is Special Summoned/flipped during the Damage Step, this card's effect activates.
Previously Official Rulings
These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: 
↑Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.