FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you control a monster with an effect that treats it as having multiple Attributes, all the relevant effects of "Clear World" will apply to you.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The text "Pay 500 Life Points during each of your End Phases. If you do not, then destroy this card." of "Clear World" is a maintenance cost.[2]
  • The effect "WIND: You must pay 500 Life Points to activate a Spell Card." of "Clear World" only applies to when a Spell Card is activated from the hand, or when a face-down Spell Card is activated. You do not pay 500 Life Points to activate the effect of a Spell Card which is already face-up on the field, like "Miracle Fertilizer" or "Blaze Accelerator".[4]
  • If the effect of "Field Barrier" is active, then "Clear World" still is destroyed if you do not pay 500 Life Points during your End Phase.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Clear World
  3. Konami FAQ: Does each different effects of "Clear World" start a Chain Link?
  4. Konami FAQ: For the "●WIND:" effect of "Clear World", do you pay 500 Life Points when the effect of a face-up Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Do the effects of "Clear World" activate even while "Clear Vice Dragon" is face-up on the field?
  6. Konami FAQ: If the "●WIND" effect of "Clear World" and the effect of "Spell Economics" are both active, then must you pay 500 Life Points when you activate a Spell Card?
  7. Konami FAQ: If the maintenance cost of "Clear World" is not paid, then is it destroyed if the effect of "Field Barrier" is applied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.