FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Discarding a card is an effect, not a cost. You can activate the effects of "Dark World" monsters discarded by this effect.[1]
  • If your opponent activates an Effect Monster's effect to destroy this card and you Chain an effect to take control of their monster, you can still discard 1 card from your hand to prevent this card from being destroyed by the effect.[1]
  • You choose which card you want to discard to prevent this card's destruction.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • When you discard one card instead of having "Clear Vice Dragon" be destroyed, you choose which card you want to discard. The card is not chosen randomly.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Clear Vice Dragon
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Clear Vice Dragon" would be destroyed, if control of it changes, then is it destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: Do the effects of "Clear World" activate even while "Clear Vice Dragon" is face-up on the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: For the effect of "Clear Vice Dragon", can the player controlling it choose which card is discarded from the hand as a substitute?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it was discarded instead of having "Clear Vice Dragon" be destroyed?
  7. Konami FAQ: When "Clear Vice Dragon", how do each of their ATKs change?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: When "Clear Vice Dragon" attacks, how does its ATK change when the opponent activates "Honest"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.