Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Chimeratech Fortress Dragon

96,641pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • When "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" is flipped face-down, removed from play, sent to the Graveyard or otherwise no longer face-up on the field, its ATK will be 0. Even if it returns to being face-up on the field, its ATK will remain 0.[6]
  • When a Pendulum Monster would be sent from the field to the Graveyard, it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead. It is not possible to send a Pendulum Monster to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"; therefore, you cannot use "Timegazer Magician" being treated as a Machine-Type monster and "Cyber Dragon" to Special Summon it.[15]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Chimeratech Fortress Dragon
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned by "Premature Burial", "Dimension Fusion", etc?
  3. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Please explain about Fusion Material Monsters.
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned by sending "Vanity's Fiend" which is a Machine-Type Monster to the Graveyard?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by sending to the Graveyard a Monster Card which is being treated as an Equip Card?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" is flipped face-down or removed from play, what happens to its ATK?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: When "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" is affected by "Skill Drain", what happens to its effect?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can Machine-Type Monster Tokens be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  9. Card Database: If a monster becomes a Machine-Type Monster by "DNA Surgery", can it be used as a Fusion Material Monster for "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  10. Konami FAQ: When Special Summoning "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon", can face-down monsters be sent to the Graveyard?
  11. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can "Goddess with the Third Eye" be sent to the Graveyard when Special Summoning "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  13. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" by sending monsters on your opponent's field to the Graveyard?
  14. Card Database: When the ATK of "Turret Warrior" is raised, the increase is the monster's ATK at what time?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Timegazer Magician" is treated as a Machine-Type monster because of "DNA Surgery", can it and "Cyber Dragon" be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  16. Konami FAQ: What does "Fog King"'s ATK become when a monster like "Megarock Dragon" whose Original ATK has changed is Tributed?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki