FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When resolving "Charge of the Light Brigade", if you do not have a Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster in your Deck that you can add to your hand, then your opponent can check your Deck to verify that you have no valid monster. Thus, if you activate "Charge of the Light Brigade" by sending the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard including the last "Lightsworn" monster in your Deck, then your opponent can check your Deck.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the last Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monster remaining in your Deck is sent to the Graveyard when you activate "Charge of the Light Brigade", when it resolves, briefly show your Deck to your opponent to verify that no Level 4 or lower "Lightsworn" monsters remain in your Deck.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Charge of the Light Brigade
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Charge of the Light Brigade" be activated if you do not have any "Lightsworn" monsters in your Deck?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: If you cannot add to your hand when resolving "Charge of the Light Brigade", then can the opponent check your Deck?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can the effects of "Charge of the Light Brigade" or "Card Trooper" be activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Charge of the Light Brigade" be activated if "Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid" is on the field?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.