FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If there are no Chaos Counters placed on this card, the effect to add a monster from the Deck to the hand cannot be activated.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Chaos Zone
  2. Konami FAQ: If an "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster, a monster treated as an Equip Card, or a Token Monster is banished, is a Chaos Counter placed on "Chaos Zone"?
  3. Konami FAQ: If a monster is banished during the Damage Step, is a Chaos Counter placed on "Chaos Zone"? Also, if "Chaos Zone" is sent from the field to the Graveyard by an opponent's card effect during the Damage Step, can its effect to add a LIGHT or DARK monster from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: As for the effect of "Chaos Zone" that removes Chaos Counters to Special Summon 1 banished Monster, can it target a banished monster of the opponent and Special Summon it to your side of the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: If multiple monsters are banished by different card effects in the same Chain, when are the Chaos Counters placed on "Chaos Zone"? Also, does placing a Chaos Counter on "Chaos Zone" start a Chain?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.