FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the method described in its text; "Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.". (Banishing monsters from the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • "You cannot activate other card effects during the turn you activate this effect." is not treated as an effect. (The effect of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" cannot be activated during a turn in which you have already activated another card effect.)[1]
  • The effect "You can pay 1000 Life Points; send as many cards in both players' hands and on the field as possible to the Graveyard, then inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each card sent to your opponent's Graveyard by this effect." is an Ignition Effect. (Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect. It does not target. "send as many cards in both players' hands and on the field as possible to the Graveyard" and "inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each card sent to your opponent's Graveyard by this effect." are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • This effect will inflict 300 damage for each Monster, Spell or Trap Card sent to the opponent's Graveyard, from the point of view of the player who activated the effect of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. This is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. This card's Ignition Effect cannot be activated in the Summon response window.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" is negated, can you activate other card effects?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Card Trooper" or "Monster Reborn" is negated, can the effect of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the name and effect of "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" is gained by the effect of "Phantom of Chaos", can the effect be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" be Special Summoned with "A Wild Monster Appears!"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.