FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect can only negate Monster Effects which only target this monster.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When "Penguin Soldier" targets 2 monsters, including "Chaos Command Magician", this is an effect targets, but not one that select "1 target". So "Chaos Command Magician" will not negate the effect of "Penguin Soldier". However, if "Penguin Soldier" only targets "Chaos Command Magician", then it is an effect that selects "1 target" so "Chaos Command Magician" WILL negate the effect of "Penguin Soldier".


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Chaos Command Magician
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.