FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This targets the opponent's attacking monster.[1]
  • If you can't change your opponent's monster to Defense Position, you can't apply the rest of the effect.[1]
  • Your opponent chooses which effect to apply after their monster is changed to Defense Position.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Semi-Official

  • The two effects are supposed to be read from your opponent's perspective - that is, your opponent gains Life Points, or you take damage. This is clear in the OCG text[3], and the OCG text of "Dark Coffin" agrees.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Changing Destiny
  4. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Dark Coffin

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.