FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If Chainsaw Insect" battled, its effect always activates at the end of the Damage Step.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the opponent controls your “Chainsaw Insect” and it is destroyed as a result of battle, it will be sent to your Graveyard before the end of the Damage Step and its effect will activate there. So when its effect activates, since it is in your Graveyard, your opponent (who controlled it during the battle) will draw the 1 card.
  • If your face-down “Chainsaw Insect” is attacked, its effect will still activate.
  • If “Skill Drain” is active, your opponent will not get to draw, unless “Chainsaw Insect” is destroyed in the battle, then its effect will activate in the Graveyard and your opponent will draw 1 card.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Chainsaw Insect
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.