FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect which Special Summons it from the Graveyard to the opponent's field does not target.[1]
  • This card's effect which discards one card from the opponent's hand when successfully Special Summoned does not target.[1]
  • For the effect which discards 1 card from the hand, the person who selects a card and discards it is the opponent of the player who activated the effect.[1]
  • If this card is Special Summoned to the opponent's field by its own effect, then its "when this card is Special Summoned" effect also activates.[2] The effect activates separately, in a new Chain, after the first Chain finishes resolving.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Ceruli, Guru of Dark World
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Does the "when this card is Special Summoned" effect of "Ceruli, Guru of Dark World" activate when it is Special Summoned by its own effect?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Do the effect which Special Summons "Ceruli, Guru of Dark World" and the effect which makes the opponent discard activate separately?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.