FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Tributing a monster on your side of the field, is a cost in order to activate the effect.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The inflicted damage is equal to half the total ATK of the monster at the time it was Tributed.
  • When you Tribute a face-down monster, the damage is equal to half the monster's original ATK while it is in the Graveyard.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Soul Exchange: Q: Can I use this card to Tribute monster... "Catapult Turtle's effect? A: Yes, you can. Even if you have 5 monsters on your side of the field, you can use this card for that kind of effect...


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Catapult Turtle
  2. Konami FAQ: If you activate the effect of a "Catapult Turtle" which was Special Summoned by the effect of "Fire Ant Ascator", then is the effect negated even though "Catapult Turtle" is removed from the field?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.