TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Sending a card(s) from the Deck to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect.[1]
  • All 1-3 card(s) are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously.[1]
  • If this card is destroyed and sent to Graveyard while face-down, the effect activates.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must choose to send 1, 2, or 3 cards to the Graveyard when you activate this effect.
  • If "Card Trooper's" first effect is activated, and it is flipped face-down then face-up again, the increase in ATK is no longer applied. The effect can be activated again.
  • If "Skill Drain" is activated after "Card Trooper's" first effect has been activated, the increase in ATK will be negated. Even if "Skill Drain" leaves play, the increase in ATK will not return.
  • "Card Trooper's" second effect activates in the Graveyard. If your opponent controls your "Card Trooper" and it is destroyed while on their side of the field, this effect cannot be activated.
  • "Card Trooper's" second effect will activate if it was treated as an Equip Card when it was destroyed, but only if it was sent from your side of the field to your Graveyard.


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Card Trooper
  2. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applied, can "Hidden Armory" be activated?
  3. Konami FAQ: After "Majestic Star Dragon" increases its ATK by an effect which is treated as its own, if "Skill Drain" is activated, then does it return to the original amount?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can the effects of "Charge of the Light Brigade" or "Card Trooper" be activated?
  5. UDE Judge List: Card Trooper and Dimensional Fissure
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.