Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Card Destruction

95,153pages on
this wiki
Talk0

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This effect does not target.[1]
  • If both players have 0 cards in their hands, or if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of cards in your hand other than "Card Destruction", you cannot activate "Card Destruction".[1]
  • Even if either you or your opponent has 0 cards in their hand, or if the number of cards in your opponent's Deck is less than the number of cards in their hand, you can still activate "Card Destruction".[1]
  • The resolution of "Each player discards their entire hand" and the resolution of "then draws the same number of cards they discarded" are not treated as occurring at the same time. Also, for the resolution of "then draws the same number of cards they discarded", if both players draw, both players are treated as drawing at the same time.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Discarding your hand is not a cost for either player.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Card Destruction
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If you discard multiple "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" (etc.) to the Graveyard simultaneously, then their effects can be activated in what order?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Infernity Archfiend" is drawn by an effect like "Card Destruction", then can it be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki