Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Caius the Shadow Monarch

86,130pages on
this wiki
Talk13

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Inflicting damage and removing the monster use the same chain link.[2][3]
  • You do not inflict damage when you remove from play DARK Monster Tokens or Trap Monsters are removed from play. However, you do inflict damage when a DARK Monster (which is being treated as an Equip Card) is removed from play.[4]
  • This is a Trigger Effect which targets. Removing the monster and inflicting damage are considered to occur simultaneously.[3]
  • When the targetted card is a face-down card, the card is removed from play face-up. If it was a DARK Monster, you still inflict 1000 damage.[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Solemn Warning vs Monster Reborn/Call of the Haunted
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Caius the Shadow Monarch
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: Plase explain, in detail, the effect of "Caius the Shadow Monarch".
  4. Konami FAQ: With the effect of "Caius the Shadow Monarch", do you inflict damage when removing from play Monster Tokens? "Zoma the Spirit"? Monsters equipped to "Relinquished"?
  5. Konami FAQ: When "Caius the Shadow Monarch" removes a face-down monster, do you still inflict damage?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you remove cards with "Caius the Shadow Monarch"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Does "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" or "The Fabled Unicore" negate the effect?
  8. UDE Judge List: Bottomless Trap Hole Vs. Monarchs
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki