Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Breaker the Magical Warrior

Talk4
76,348pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Placing a Spell Counter on "Breaker the Magical Warrior" is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains "Trap Hole" or "Ring of Destruction" to the placement of a Spell Counter on "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Trap Hole" / "Ring of Destruction" resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on "Breaker the Magical Warrior", so you cannot chain "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect.
  • "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect is Spell Speed 1 so you cannot chain it to the activation of a Spell Card.
  • You can use "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect multiple times in the same turn as long as you can keep re-supplying him with Spell Counters (using "Pitch-Black Power Stone", etc.).
  • Removing a Spell Counter is a cost; if you remove a Spell Counter from "Breaker the Magical Warrior" and your opponent chains "Ring of Destruction", the Spell Counter has already been removed so "Ring of Destruction" deals 1600 damage to each player; "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect that destroys a card is still applied even though "Breaker the Magical Warrior" himself has been destroyed at that point.
  • If I chain "Ring of Destruction" to the placement of a Spell Counter on "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Ring of Destruction" does 1600 damage to each player because the action of placing the Spell Counter has not resolved.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Enemy Controller: If your opponent Normal Summons "Breaker the Magical Warrior", "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect to place a Spell Counter on him activates, and you chain "Enemy Controller" to that effect and take control of "Breaker the Magical Warrior". In that case, resolve "Enemy Controller" first and "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect of placing a Spell Counter second.
  • Pitch-Black Power Stone: You can use a Spell Counter from a card like "Breaker the Magical Warrior" and replace "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s Spell Counter with "Pitch-Black Power Stone" on the same turn (and use "Breaker the Magical Warrior"'s effect again that same turn, if you wish).

References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Breaker the Magical Warrior" has no Spell Counters, can a Spell Counter be removed from "Magical Citadel of Endymion" instead as an activation cost?
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: How is the ATK of "Breaker the Magical Warrior" replaced by "Inverse Universe"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki