FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When a Fusion Monster on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon from your Graveyard 1 of the Fusion Material Monsters that you used for the Fusion Summon of that Fusion Monster" makes a Chain Link. (It can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • This effect targets 1 of the monsters used as a Fusion Material at the time that Fusion Monster that was destroyed on the field and sent to the Graveyard was Fusion Summoned.[1]
  • If there are multiple copies of "Branch!", when a Fusion Monster on the field is destroyed on the field and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of each "Branch!" can be activated in Chain.[1]
  • If a Fusion Monster on the field is destroyed on the field and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of an activated card effect as Chain Link 2 or higher, the effect of "Branch!" cannot be activated.[1]
  • Even if "Elemental HERO Prisma", "Phantom of Chaos" etc. that has changed its name with its own effect is used as a Fusion Material, that "Elemental HERO Prisma" etc. can be returned to the hand by the effect of "Fusion Recovery". Also, that "Elemental HERO Prisma" can also be Special Summoned by the effect of "Branch!".[2]
  • If an "Edge Imp Sabres" used as a Fusion Material for "Frightfur Bear" Special Summons itself from the Graveyard with its own effect, then after that, that "Edge Imp Sabres" is destroyed etc. and sent to the Graveyard, it is no longer treated as a Fusion Material for "Frightfur Bear". Therefore, even if that "Edge Imp Sabres" was destroyed etc. and sent to the Graveyard again, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Branch!".[4]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Branch!
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Elemental HERO Prisma" etc. is used as a Fusion Material, can it be returned to the hand by "Fusion Recovery"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" was used as a Fusion Material, can it be returned to the hand by the effect of "Fusion Recovery"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Fusion Material Monster is sent to the Graveyard again after being Special Summoned once, can it be Special Summoned with the effect of "Branch!"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When a Fusion Summoned Fusion Monster that has been flipped face-down is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of "Branch!" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Branch!" be activated when a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.