These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]
A card with an effect of "Control of this face-up card on the field cannot switch" cannot switch control while face-up under any circumstances. So, if a face-down Botanical Lion changes control due to Mind Control and is then flipped face-up, the lingering part of the effect of Mind Control will not apply during the End Phase and control of Botanical Lion will not return to the opponent.
↑Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.