FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • Removing from play the opponent's monster is not a cost. The effect targets two monsters.[4]
  • If an effect is chained to the activation of "Book of Life" and removes the targeted Zombie-type monster in your Graveyard, the other targeted monster in your opponent's graveyard is still removed from play and you can't choose another target. If an effect is chained to the activation of "Book of Life" and removes your opponent's targeted monster in their Graveyard, you will still Special Summon the targeted Zombie-type monster in your Graveyard, but you cannot remove from play a different monster.[4][5]

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Book of Life
  2. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you Special Summon a monster with "Boof of Life"?
  3. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Book of Moon", if the targeted monster is not a Zombie, then can it be Special Summoned?
  4. 4.0 4.1 UDE Judge List: Book of Life Question
  5. UDE Judge List: Book of Life Resolution Issue
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.