FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "WIND: You must pay 500 Life Points to activate a Spell Card." of "Clear World" only applies to when a Spell Card is activated from the hand, or when a face-down Spell Card is activated. You do not pay 500 Life Points to activate the effect of a Spell Card which is already face-up on the field, like "Miracle Fertilizer" or "Blaze Accelerator".[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Sending 1 Pyro-Type monster with 500 or less ATK to the Graveyard is part of this card's effect. It is not a cost.
  • You cannot activate the effect of this card in the same Chain as this card's activation. You can only activate the effect after this card's activation is resolved, and it is face-up on the field.
  • If you activate this card's effect then you, the player, cannot declare an attack so even a monster unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" cannot attack.
  • "Blaze Accelerator's" effect targets. If an effect is chained that removes the targeted monster from your opponent's side of the field, you must still send the Pyro-Type Monster to the Graveyard.
  • Sending 1 Pyro-Type Monster from your hand to the Graveyard is not a cost. The Pyro-Type Monster is sent to the Graveyard when "Blaze Accelerator's" effect resolves.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can Continuous Spell/Trap Cards be negated with the effect of "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias"?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Prime Material Dragon"'s effect negate the "activation of the effect" of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card?
  3. Konami FAQ: For the "●WIND:" effect of "Clear World", do you pay 500 Life Points when the effect of a face-up Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.