FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this card is destroyed by an effect, you can destroy any card on the field regardless of whether it is a Spell/Trap/Monster Card or whether it is face-up or face-down.[1]
  • You can equip a Trap Card to an opponent's monster, but only if the Trap Card does not specify "your monster". So, you can equip "Metalmorph" to an opponent's monster because it does not specify otherwise, but you cannot equip "Blast with Chain" nor "Kunai with Chain" to an opponent's monster because these cards specify "your monster".[3]
  • Normally, for Normal Trap Cards and Counter Trap Cards, after they are activated and resolve they are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Continuous Trap Cards with the "Continuous" icon and Trap Cards like "Metalmorph" and "Blast with Chain" which equip themselves to monsters remain face-up on the field after activation.[7]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you equip this card to "Gearfried the Iron Knight", then this card's effect will be activated because it was destroyed by a card effect.
  • You can activate this card during the Damage Step because it specifically modifies ATK.
  • You cannot target "Tyrant Dragon" with this card and if you attempt to, then this card is negated and destroyed, and you do NOT get the effect of this card.
  • If this card is destroyed in the middle of a resolving chain, its effect will start a new chain after current one resolves.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Whirlwind Weasel: After "Whirlwind Weasel's" Flip Effect has resolved, the effects of already face-up Spell and Trap Cards, like "Ultimate Offering", can still be activated. The effects of Spell and Trap Cards that activate when the card is destroyed, such as "Blast with Chain" or "Ojamagic" will also still be activated. (In other words, you cannot activate a card, but you can activate an effect.)
  • Woodland Sprite: An Equip Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by this card's effect is not "destroyed". So the effects of ... "Blast with Chain" ... cannot or will not be activated.

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Blast with Chain
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: [Basic Rules] When "Blast with Chain" equips to "Gearfried the Iron Knight" at Chain Link 2 or higher, when does the effect activate?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: [Basic Rules] Can you equip to an opponent's monster a Trap Card which is treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord" be chained to the activation of a Normal Spell Card?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Fake Feather" targets "Metalmorph", will it be equipped?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by banishing a card like "Kunai with Chain"?
  7. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] When activating a Trap Card, does that Trap Card remain on the field?
  8. 8.0 8.1 UDE Judge List: Blast with Chain vs Jinzo/Elemental Hero Wildheart
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.