Card Rulings:Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn

97,396pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk4 Share

TCG Rulings

  • Your opponent’s “Blackwing” monsters are also counted.[1]
  • This monster can target itself, although the ATK increase will be zero if there are no other “Blackwing” monsters on the field.[1]
  • If the targeted monster is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, all your other monsters still cannot attack this turn.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The increase to ATK also includes "Blackwing" monsters your opponent controls.[6]
  • The increased ATK lasts only during the turn in which you activate the effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn". During the End Phase, you choose when the effect stops being applied.[7]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn
  3. Konami FAQ: When only "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" is on the field, can you activate the ATK-increasing effect?
  4. Konami FAQ: If multiple "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" have their effects target different monsters, can either one attack?
  5. Konami FAQ: When the activation of the effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" is negated, can other monsters declare attacks?
  6. Konami FAQ: For "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn", is the ATK also boosted by "Blackwing" monsters your opponent controls?
  7. Konami FAQ: The effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" which boosts ATK is applied for how long?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki