Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant

Talk7
74,774pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

  • You can activate the effect to destroy monsters when this card is Synchro Summoned even if "Skill Drain" is active. If you do, you will not be able to conduct your Battle Phase, even though the effect is negated.[1]
  • If any monster targeted by this effect is flipped face-down, it will not be destroyed. Any remaining face-up targets will be destroyed.[1]
  • If this card is flipped face-down, its ATK cannot be verified, so no monsters will be destroyed.[1]
  • You don't choose when to use the "next time a "Blackwing" monster you control would be destroyed by battle" effect. It is automatically activated the next time your "Blackwing" monster would be destroyed by battle during your opponent's turn.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The controller of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" does not choose when to apply its effect "Once, during the opponent's turn while you control this face-up card, a "Blackwing" monster(s) you control cannot be destroyed by battle.". The effect must be applied when a "Blackwing" monster would be destroyed by battle.[4]
  • If "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" cannot attack because it is the first turn, then you may still activate its effect "You can select up to 2 face-up monsters on the field that have DEF lower than this card's ATK and destroy them.".[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant
  3. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant", if a targeted monster has higher DEF than this card's ATK, then is it destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the controller of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" choose when to apply its effect which makes a monster not destroyed by battle?
  5. Konami FAQ: On the first turn, you cannot attack, but can you activate the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant"?
  6. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant", if "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" or a targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then is the effect applied?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can "Blackwing - Silverwind the Ascendant" be Special Summoned by the effect of a "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" in your Graveyard?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki