FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect starts a Chain at the start of the Damage Step, before monsters are flipped face-up. [1]
  • If this card is face-down at the start of the Damage Step its effect does not activate.[1]
  • If this card battles Neo-Spacian Grand Mole and both card’s effects are activated, both monsters will be returned to the hand and this card’s effect will not apply.[1]
  • You check this card’s ATK and the opponent’s monster’s DEF when this effect resolves. If this card’s ATK is not greater than the opponent’s monster’s DEF, this effect is not applied and damage is calculated normally.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect always activates at the start of the Damage Step when it battles a face-up monster whose DEF is less than or equal to this card's ATK.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory Card Rulings (Version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Blackwing - Jin the Rain Shadow

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.