FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If this card is added from your Deck to your hand by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your hand." activates in the hand.[2]
  • If "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" is added to the hand by a card effect that was activated at Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its effect after the chain resolves.[2]
  • The text "Cannot be used as a Synchro Material, except for the Synchro Summon of a "Blackwing" monster." is not treated as a monster effect.[2]
  • The text "Cannot be used as a Synchro Material, except for the Synchro Summon of a "Blackwing" monster." on "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" is not treated as a monster effect, so cannot be negated by "Skill Drain". Even if "Skill Drain" is applying, "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" cannot be used as a Synchro Material for a monster other than a "Blackwing" monster.[3]

Notes

  1. It should say "as a Synchro Material Monster" instead.

References

  1. Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Skill Drain" is applying, can "Blackwing - Breeze the Zephyr" be used as a Synchro Material for a monster other than a "Blackwing" monster?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Are cards like "Black-Winged Dragon" treated as "Blackwing" cards?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.