Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Black Rose Dragon

86,009pages on
this wiki
Talk0

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Supervise: If you send a monster equipped with “Supervise” to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material Monster for “Black Rose Dragon” you can activate the effect of that Synchro Monster in a Chain with the effect of “Supervise.” The mandatory effect of “Supervise” will be Chain Link 1.

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • After the Monster's ATK has been reduced to 0 by "Black Rose Dragon"'s effect, its ATK may be changed normally.[7]
    • Example: If "Rush Recklessly" is later activated, the monster's ATK will be 700.

Previously Official Rulings

  • After a monster's ATK is reduced to 0 by "Black Rose Dragon's" second effect, if another effect increases its ATK it will be applied to the 0 ATK.


Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Formula Synchron to Black Rose Dragon
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Blue Rose Dragon
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Solemn Warning VS Summon and Effect That Summons
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Black Rose Dragon
  5. Konami FAQ: For the effect of "Black Rose Dragon" which destroys all cards on the field, is "Black Rose Dragon" also destroyed?
  6. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Black Rose Dragon"'s effect, if the monster is in Attack Position, is the monster's ATK reduced to 0?
  7. Konami FAQ: When a monster's ATK has been reduced to 0 by "Black Rose Dragon", does it continue to be 0 even if its ATK is increased?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can a face-down monster be selected as a target of "Black Rose Dragon"'s effect?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: When "Goblin Zombie" is used as a Synchro Material for "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Boundary", can its Ignition Effect be activated at the time of its successful Synchro Summon?
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: Can the Ignition Effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated when one of the Synchro Material Monsters for the Synchro Summon is equipped with "Supervise"?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Zombie World" and "Archfiend Zombie-Skull" are on the field, is "Black Rose Dragon" destroyed by its own effect?
  12. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  21. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki