FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If this card is destroyed while face-down, it still does damage to your opponent.
  • "Black Pendant" activates in the Graveyard, so if it is destroyed when "Imperial Order" is on the field, it still does damage to your opponent.
  • You can chain to the activation of the effect of "Black Pendant" when it is sent to the Graveyard.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • 7: If other cards are also sent to the Graveyard at the same time, like ... "Black Pendant", the card controlled by the turn player is Step 1.
  • Magical Hats: If you select "Black Pendant", when it is destroyed during the end of the Battle Phase its effect activates, even if it was face-down.
  • Woodland Sprite: If you send "Black Pendant" to the Graveyard with this card's effect, the effect of "Black Pendant" will activate, because it does not have to be "destroyed", just sent to the Graveyard.

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" negate an effect that does not activate on the field, or an effect if the card is not on the field at resolution?
  2. Konami FAQ: When a monster has its ATK/DEF halved by "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" while it is equipped with a card, what does its ATK become when the equipped card is destroyed?
  3. Konami FAQ: After the effect of "Elemental HERO Great Tornado" is applied, what does the ATK become if an Equip Card is destroyed?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: If an ATK is increased by an Equip Spell Card, then how does "Inverse Universe" change the ATK?
  5. UDE Judge List: Limiter Removal Clarification
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.