TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated if the Special Summon is performed by the effect of another card.[2]

Previously Official Rulings


  1. The latest print of "Black Horn of Heaven" has Problem-Solving Card Text which indicates that it can only be activated when exactly 1 monster would be Summoned, so it cannot be activated when 2 or more monsters would be Pendulum Summoned.
  2. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Negate Pendulum Summon with Black Horn of Heaven
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Black Horn of Heaven
  3. Konami FAQ: What kind of Special Summons can be negated with the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the Special Summon of "Endymion, the Master Magician" be negated by "Thunder King Rai-Oh" or "Solemn Judgment"?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 5.7 Konami FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" or "Black Horn of Heaven" be activated when a Pendulum Summon is performed?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.