FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • You can only activate "Big Burn" when an EFFECT that removes monsters in the Graveyard is activated. So you can't activate "Big Burn" when a player removes monsters in the Graveyard as a COST to Special Summon "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End", or to activate the effect of "Strike Ninja" or "Freed the Brave Wanderer". Nor can you use "Big Burn" when monsters are removed for a condition.
  • You can't activate "Big Burn" when "Sinister Serpent" activates in the Graveyard, because "Sinister Serpent" doesn't target.
  • When "Spirit Elimination" is activated and "Big Burn" is chained, the player who activated "Spirit Elimination" removes all monsters on his side of the field. The other player removes all monsters in the Graveyard as usual.

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it prevents cards in the Graveyard from being banished, so effects that banish cards from the Graveyard are not negated, but rather cannot banish any cards from the Graveyard.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.