FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When the monster equipped with "Big Bang Shot" is destroyed, and "Big Bang Shot" is destroyed as a result of this, the equipped monster is not removed from play.
  • If a monster equipped with "Big Bang Shot" is flipped face-down, it is no longer a target of "Big Bang Shot" so "Big Bang Shot" is sent to the Graveyard and the monster is not removed from play.
  • If a monster is equipped with "Big Bang Shot" and "Fiber Jar" is activated, both "Big Bang Shot" and the equipped monster are shuffled into the Deck, and the equipped monster is not removed from play even though "Big Bang Shot" was removed from the field.
  • The battle damage caused when the equipped monster attacks a Defense Position monster is considered to come from the equipped monster, not from "Big Bang Shot". So a "Don Zaloog" equipped with "Big Bang Shot" could still make the opponent discard 1 card when attacking a face-down monster with low DEF.
  • If you Special Summon a monster with "Premature Burial", and equip it with "Big Bang Shot", and "Heavy Storm" is activated, the effects of "Premature Burial" and "Big Bang Shot" form a chain, with the controller of the 2 cards determining the order in which they are placed on the chain, and the order in which they are resolved. If the controller chooses "Big Bang Shot" to be Step 2, then the monster will be removed from play. If the controller chooses "Premature Burial" to be Step 2, then the monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard [sic].

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Guardian Ceal: When you send "Big Bang Shot" to the Graveyard for "Guardian Ceal"'s effect, your opponent can chain to this effect, and then "Guardian Ceal" is removed from play.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can a "Beast Machine King Barbaros Ür" equipped with "Fairy Meteor Crush" inflict Battle Damage when it battles?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.