OCG Rulings

  • If you attack with this card and then attack with a different monster, then this card can attack another monster.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If "Berserk Dragon" is removed from play with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", you cannot try to resolve "Berserk Dragon"'s effect before it returns to play; you must return it to play first and then it loses 500 ATK.
  • While "Skill Drain" is active, "Berserk Dragon"'s effects are negated. But "Berserk Dragon"'s effect doesn't count turns, so if "Skill Drain" was active for 4 turns, and is then destroyed, do not reduce "Berserk Dragon"'s ATK for those 4 turns.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Skill Drain: When a monster's ATK or DEF are changed by its own effect, like "Slate Warrior" or "Berserk Dragon", and "Skill Drain" is activated, that monster's effect is negated and the ATK/DEF are returned to normal. Even if "Skill Drain" is then destroyed, the old adjustment to ATK/DEF does not come back. Any bonuses or penalties are lost when "Skill Drain" effect is applied, and you have to start over from the beginning.


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Berserk Dragon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: After "Asura Priest" attacks a monster, can it attack directly?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.