FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If a "Black Luster Soldier" monster is Ritual Summoned using 2 copies of this card, it will not gain 2 copies of each effect granted by this card. However, if a "Black Luster Soldier" is Ritual Summoned using both this card and "Evening Twilight Knight", it will gain the 4 effects granted by those monsters: 2 copies of the monster-banishing effect, and the other 2 unique effects (1 from this card, and 1 from "Evening Twilight Knight").[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The "● When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can activate this effect; this card can make a second attack in a row." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when the opponent's monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.)[2]

References

  1. Michael Kohanim (19 October 2015). "Dimension of Chaos: The Super Soldier System". Konami. https://yugiohblog.konami.com/articles/?p=7488. Retrieved 20 December 2015. "While you can’t double up on the same Knight and two copies of each effect, using both Knights does give you two monster banishing effects in addition to the unique effect of each Knight!"
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Beginning Knight
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Black Luster Soldier" is Ritual Summoned by Tributing "Beginning Knight" and "Evening Twilight Knight", does it gain the effects of both cards?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.