FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card can be Special Sumoned using 2 different methods, you can use "Polymerization" or similar cards, using 1 DARK Dragon-Type monster and 1 Beast-Type monster as Fusion Materials or Tribute 1 DARK Dragon-Type monster and 1 Beast-Type monster you control. (Both methods are treated as being properly Special Summoned.)[1]
  • If you use "Polymerization" or similar cards, this card is Fusion Summoned after "Polymerization" resolves. Special Summoning this card by Tributing 1 DARK Dragon-Type monster and 1 Beast-Type monster you control does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • The "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It is a mandatory effect that is activated at the end of the Damage Step.)[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed.[1]
  • Even if the control of this card that was Special Summoned using "Performapal Silver Claw" as a Fusion Material was switched to your opponent, the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally. (In this case, since your opponent activates the effect of "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon", you will take damage. Since the original ATK of "Performapal Silver Claw" is 1800, you will take 1800 damage.)[2]
  • Even if the Beast-Type monster that was used to Special Summon this card is not in the Graveyard, the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally. If this card is Special Summoned using "Performapal Silver Claw", even if that is not in the Graveyard, since the original ATK of "Performapal Silver Claw" is 1800, your opponent will take 1800 damage.[5]
  • Even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally.[6]
  • This card can be Special Summoned by Tributing face-down monsters you control. You must Tribute 1 DARK Dragon-Type monster and 1 Beast-Type monster.[7]
  • If this card is Special Summoned using a "Performapal Silver Claw" whose original ATK was halved by "Shrink", the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally. Since the original ATK written on "Performapal Silver Claw" is 1800, your opponent will take 1800 damage. (Even if the original ATK was changed when the card was used as a Fusion Material, the damage does not change.)[8]
  • If this card is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon", and later flipped face-up, the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is activated normally, but your opponent will not take any damage. (This is also applied if this card is banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", and later returns to the field.)[9]
  • If this card is Special Summoned using "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a Beast-Type by the effect of "DNA Surgery", the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally. Since the original ATK of "Embodiment of Apophis" is 1600, your opponent will take 1600 damage.[11]
  • If this card is Special Summoned using "Kagemusha Raccoon Token", the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally. Since the original ATK of "Kagemusha Raccoon Token" is 0, your opponent will not take any damage.[12]
  • If this card is Special Summoned by Tributing monsters, it is not treated as being Fusion Summoned, but the Tributed monsters are treated as Fusion Materials. Therefore, the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is applied normally.[13]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After the control of "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" switches to your opponent by "Creature Swap", if it destroys a monster, can its effect be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the Special Summon of "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" be negated by "Horn of Heaven" or the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" be Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" destroys a monster while the Beast-Type monster hat was used to Special Summon "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is no longer in the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" destroys a monster while the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can its effect be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" be Special Summoned by Tributing face-down monsters you control?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is Special Summoned using a "Performapal Silver Claw" whose original ATK was halved by "Shrink", what happens when the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used to Special Summon this card." effect is activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" or banished by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", what happens with the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is Fusion Summoned using "Polymerization" on a "Performapal Silver Claw" on the hand and a "Des Koala" on the field treated as a Dragon-Type by the effect of "DNA Surgery", what happens when the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect is activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is Special Summoned using "Embodiment of Apophis", is the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect applied?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is Special Summoned using "Kagemusha Raccoon Token", is the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect applied?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" is Special Summoned by Tributing monsters, is the "If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material used for this card's Summon." effect applied?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon" that was Special Summoned by Tributing monsters is targeted by "De-Fusion", what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.