TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • You can activate the effect of Battlin' Boxer Sparrer during your Main Phase 2. The effect mentions that you cannot conduct a Battle Phase after you use the effect of Battlin' Boxer Sparrer. However, that doesn't prevent you from conducting your Battle Phase before using the effect. If you could not conduct a Battle Phase at all, text similar to "You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you use this effect" would be used instead.[1]

OCG Rulings


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Battlin Boxin Sparrer
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Battlin' Boxer Sparrer
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Battlin' Boxer Sparrer" is Special Summoned while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, can you conduct your Battle Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.