Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Battle Fader

Talk0
76,791pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect which removes from play "Battle Fader" if it is removed from the field is resolved as the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start a Chain Link.[2]
  • If "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned by its effect and then flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the effect "If this card is removed from the field, then it is removed from play." of "Battle Fader" is no longer applied.[4]
  • The effect of "Battle Fader" which Special Summons it and the effect which ends the Battle Phase are resolved as the same effect. If the effect is negated by "Royal Oppression", then you also do not end the Battle Phase.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Battle Fader
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effects of "Battle Fader" and "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" which Special Summon them in a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Battle Fader" is flipped face-down after it is Special Summoned, then is it removed from play if it is removed from the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Battle Fader" is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then does it return to the field during the End Phase?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can effects like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Battle Fader" is Special Summoned?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: Can you end the Battle Phase even if "Battle Fader" cannot be Special Summoned?
  8. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Battle Fader" end the Battle Phase if "Skill Drain" is active?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki