FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Your opponent also pays the same Life Points that you pay for the selected monster during the Standby Phase" does not make a Chain Link. (If you pay LP during the Standby Phase for its maintenance cost, the opponent also pays those LP.)[1]
  • The effect "If this card is removed from the field, destroy the selected monster" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "When the selected monster is removed from the field, destroy this card" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When your opponent takes control of your Archfiend targeted by "Battle-Scarred", then your opponent must pay the cost for the Archfiend, and then pay the cost again because of "Battle-Scarred".
  • If your opponent doesn't have enough Life Points to pay for "Battle-Scarred", nothing happens to your opponent, you must still pay for the cost of your Archfiend, and "Battle-Scarred" remains on the field.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Battle-Scarred
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.