FANDOM


The following rulings apply to all "Barrier Statue" monsters.

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate “Magical Hats” while a Barrier Statue is in play.[2]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that indicates that it has no effect that activates when the card is activated and no activation requirements, so the card can activated regardless of the player's ability to Special Summon. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 2.7 2.8 2.9 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [BARRIER STATUE OF THE ABYSS]