FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • While an effect like that of "Banisher of the Radiance" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, it is impossible to discard a card to the Graveyard. The activation costs of the effects of "Jowgen the Spiritualist", "Abyss Soldier" and "Return of the Doomed" require you to discard a card to the Graveyard, which is impossible, so you cannot activate their effects. However, the activation costs of effects like "Magic Jammer" only require you to discard a card, so you can activate their effects since the card does not need to be discarded to the Graveyard.[2]
  • "At the end of the Damage Step", as mentioned in the text of cards like "Legendary Jujitsu Master", occurs at the same time as "when the monster which is destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard". Or, if "Macro Cosmos" or "Banisher of the Radiance" is active, then this occurs at the same time as "when the monster which is destroyed by battle is removed from play".[3]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


See Also

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" be activated while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" etc is being applied?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" by discarding a card to the Graveyard while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" makes it impossible to send a card to the Graveyard?
  3. Konami FAQ: Please explain what is meant by "at the end of the Damage Step".
  4. Konami FAQ: Can a destroyed "Dragunity Javelin" be equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card while "Banisher of the Light" is on the field?
  5. UDE Judge List: Banisher of the Radiance and Sangan - simultaneous destruction!
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.