Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Banisher of the Light

Talk0
74,773pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • While the effect of "Gravekeeper's Servant" is active, your opponent cannot attack without sending a card from the top of his Deck to the Graveyard.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Fatal Abacus: Monsters that are removed from play and monsters that are destroyed while "Banisher of the Light" is on the field do not trigger this card's effect. This is because they never go to the Graveyard.

Out of Date

Video Game Rulings

  • When "Banisher of the Light" is face-up on the Field, cards are removed from play instead of sent to the Graveyard.
    If "Banisher of the Light" is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent to the Graveyard instead of removed from play.
    When this monster is on the Field, an effect that requires card(s) to be discarded(sent) to the Graveyard as its activation cost cannot be used.[17]

Notes

  1. The newest errata of "Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch" implies that the discarded card does not have to be sent to the Graveyard in order for damage to be inflicted, making this ruling invalid.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Stardust Dragon" is Tributed and removed from play, is it Special Summoned during the End Phase?
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Grandmaster of the Six Samurai
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: When "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed and removed from play, do you still activate the effect which adds one "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: While "Gravekeeper's Servant" and "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fisuure" are active, can the opponent declare an attack?
  5. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can removed from play cards be returned to the Graveyard by the effect of "Burial from a Different Dimension"?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can a destroyed "Dragunity Javelin" be equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card while "Banisher of the Light" is on the field?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  17. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010: Reverse of Arcadia: Glossary > Banisher of the Light

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki