Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Bait Doll

Talk7
74,664pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot chain to a Trap Card that was forced to activate by the effect of "Bait Doll" since an existing Chain is in the middle of resolving.
  • If "Chain Burst" is active on the field and you use "Bait Doll" to activate the opponent's Trap Card, and its timing is correct, the opponent takes the 1000 points of damage.
  • When "Bait Doll" is activated, "Fake Trap" cannot be activated because there is no guarantee that "Bait Doll" will destroy a Trap Card.
  • If you use this card on a Trap Card that was just Set this turn, the timing is incorrect so the Trap is destroyed. If you use this card and activate a Trap Card with a cost, and that Trap Card's activation timing is correct, its owner must pay all possible costs. If they cannot pay the costs, the Trap Card is negated and destroyed.
  • If "Jinzo" is face-up on the field and the effect of "Bait Doll" forces the activation of a Normal or Counter Trap Card, that Trap Card's effect is negated and the Trap Card is destroyed. If a Continuous Trap Card is forced to activate by the effect of "Bait Doll" it will remain face-up on the field meaninglessly until "Jinzo" is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki