FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect to inflict damage to your opponent uses a Chain Link.[1]
  • While "Backfire" is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, its effect will activate even when a FIRE-Attribute monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard during the Damage Step. (It will only activate when a face-up FIRE-Attribute monster on the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Even if a face-down Defense Position monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard after being flipped face-up by battle, this effect will activate.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Backfire
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.