FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You must destroy at least 1 monster you control with “Assault Revival” in order to Special Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster, as the effects are linked. You also must destroy all monsters you control, so if 1 of your monsters was not destroyed, you cannot Summon an “/Assault Mode” monster.[1]
  • This card targets the “/Assault Mode” monster in the Graveyard that you wish to Special Summon.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When resolving the effect of "Assault Revival", if it cannot destroy all monsters on your field, then you do not Special Summon the "Assault Mode" monster.[3]
  • When an "/Assault Mode" monster is Special Summoned by "Assault Revival", if it is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" etc, then the effect of "Assault Revival" is no longer applied. The monster does not have its effects negated, can be Tributed, and is not removed from play when it leaves the field.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Assault Revival
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Assault Revival" cannot destroy any monsters, can it Special Summon from your Graveyard?
  4. Konami FAQ: After being Special Summoned by "Assault Revival", when the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", does it return to the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: When a monster Special Summoned by "Assault Revival" is destroyed, can the Syncho Monster be Special Summoned?
  6. Konami FAQ: When a monster Special Summoned by "Assault Revival" is turned face-down, is it removed from play?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Assault Revival" Special Summon a monster that was sent directly from the Deck to the Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.