FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect can only be activated once per turn. This is a Quick Effect that can be activated by choosing 1 of the "●" effects. (Neither of the "●" effects target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • "You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; each player with a hand shuffles their entire hand into the Deck, then each player draws the same number of cards they shuffled into the Deck." effect can be activated even if one player does not have any card in their hand. (This effect will only be applied to the player with cards in their hand.) However, this effect cannot be activated if both players have 0 cards in their hand.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Artifact Durendal
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Artifact Durendal" that changes effects to "Destroy 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls" be activated if you control no Spell/Trap Cards?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Artifact Durendal" that shuffles each player's hand into the Deck be activated if either player does not have any cards in their hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.