FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Armored Axon Kicker” destroys a monster with 0 ATK, you take no damage and cannot Special Summon a monster.[1]
  • The damage taken is half of the monster’s original ATK while in the Graveyard.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The damage received by the effect of "Armored Axon Kicker" is based on the monster's Original ATK after it is destroyed by battle. If the destroyed monster had its ATK modified, such as by a Field Spell Card, then you still only use the monster's Original ATK.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Armored Axon Kicker
  3. Konami FAQ: The damage received by "Armored Axon Kicker" refers to the destroyed monster's ATK at what time?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.